Cut to the Bone

Cut to the Bone

Regular price
£11.99
Sale price
£11.99
Regular price
£12.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

by Roz Watkins

9780008214708

Hardback | Harper Collins

25 June 2020

The brilliant new novel from Derbyshire author Roz Watkins.

'A RIVETING AND PROPULSIVE THRILLER' Kia Abdullah 'SMART AND ATMOSPHERIC' T. M. Logan 'I BARELY CAME UP FOR AIR' Jo Furniss 'AN ABSOLUTE MASTERCLASS' James Delargy 'ROZ WATKINS IS UP THERE WITH THE BEST' Cass Green

A beautiful young social-media star goes missing.

But who took her? When controversial internet celebrity Violet Armstrong vanishes in the middle of a scorching Peak District summer, the case sparks a media frenzy. The clock is ticking for DI Meg Dalton and her team to find Violet before online threats explode into real-life violence. And then the blood and hair of a young woman are found in an empty pig trough at the local abattoir...

The more Meg finds out about this unnerving case, the more she becomes convinced that something very, very bad has happened to Violet. With temperatures rising and the press demanding answers, the case is about to take a terrifying turn... In bestselling author Roz Watkins' chilling new thriller, DI Meg Dalton must face her most disturbing case yet.

Perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Susie Steiner and Val McDermid. ___ What authors and readers are saying about Cut to the Bone: 'BRILLIANT AND COMPELLING' Amanda Jennings 'A REAL-PAGE TURNER' Sophie Draper 'I INHALED THIS NOVEL. IT REACHED TO MY BONE' Netgalley 'A DARK AND TWISTY TALE, WITH A POWERHOUSE FINISH' Rachael Blok 'ANOTHER RIPPER FROM ROZ.

BRILLIANT!' Suzy K Quinn 'SUSPENSE OOZES FROM EVERY PAGE' Netgalley 'A HEART-IN-YOUR-MOUTH READ' Jo Jakeman 'CHILLINGLY COMPELLING AND UTTERLY TWISTED' Danielle Ramsay 'WILL KEEP YOU GLUED TO YOUR SEAT' Jane Isaac 'A TERRIFIC READ' Mick Finlay 'GRIPPING AND GRUESOME' Sam Blake 'GRIPPING, CLEVER AND TWISTY' Amanda Brittany