History : The hilarious, unmissable novel from the brilliant Miles Jupp

History : The hilarious, unmissable novel from the brilliant Miles Jupp

Regular price
£15.99
Sale price
£15.99
Regular price
£16.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

by Miles Jupp

9781472239952

19 Aug 2021

'The funniest man in Britain has written a wonderful novel. Rejoice!' - Richard Osman 'Very funny set pieces and one-liners' - Daily Mail Clive Hapgood is feeling stuck. The private school he teaches at is consuming his life, no thanks to wretched headteacher Julian Crouch.

The gentle country life Clive envisaged has stifled him and left his marriage on the brink. What he needs is a holiday - something to remind him and Helen what life used to be like. But when things don't go to plan, and an incident at school begins to weigh heavy on his head, Clive's life starts to unravel in front of him.

Has he got it in him to turn things around, whatever the cost? After all, it's his own time he's wasting... Wonderfully funny and often moving, this brilliant novel by star of The Durrells and Would I Lie To You? Miles Jupp is set to be the stand-out book of the summer. 'Very funny' - Metro'Well-observed .

. . [Jupp] has fun skewering the absurdities of public-school life' - Mail on Sunday For readers of Jonathan Coe, Mark Watson, Michael Frayn and David Nicholls.