Moon Witch, Spider King : Dark Star Trilogy 2

Moon Witch, Spider King : Dark Star Trilogy 2

Regular price
£17.00
Sale price
£17.00
Regular price
£20.00
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

by Marlon James

9780241314432

3 March 2022

THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE REVOLUTIONARY DARK STAR TRILOGY IS HERE! Booker Prize-winner Marlon James once again draws on a rich tradition of African mythology and fantasy to imagine a mythic world, a lost child, a 177-year-old witch and a mystery with many answers . . .

*Perfect for fans of Pratchett, George R. R. Martin and Octavia Butler*'Even more gripping and inventive than its predecessor .

. . like Tolkien on ayahuasca' Observer***** Part adventure, part chronicle of an indomitable woman - the witch Sogolon - who bows to no man, this is an unforgettable exploration of power, personality, and the places where they overlap, set in a world at once ancient and startlingly modern.

In the words of Neil Gaiman, James has created 'a fantasy world as well-realized as anything Tolkien made, with language as powerful as Angela Carter's'. Chronicling the same events but telling a very different story - who will you believe? Read THE DARK STAR TRILOGY in any order! Book one, BLACK LEOPARD, RED WOLF, is available now. *****'Moving, vivid, and thought-provoking .

. . brilliant' Buzzfeed 'James masterfully flips the first instalment on its head .

. . [A] titanic story of empire, adventure and power' Esquire 'Told with James' inimitable linguistic verve .

. . Riotous, ultraviolent, dazzlingly inventive' Literary Hub